top of page


ISO Certifications are a boon to industries and there is no doubt in it. Now the question is who can get an ISO Certification? We have tried here to educate the readers of the basic classifications that would guide you to know who can get what ISO standards and how has the ISO organization utilized these standards. ISO certifications are not restricted to any size & location of the organization. But ISO does not provide certification to an individual, whereas interested individuals are guided to take Lead Auditor Certification post attending the course which would enable them to audit organizations based on the standard which they have been certified with. ISO clearly states that no individual or person would be awarded with certification from any certification body on any published standard.

HOW IS AN ISO STANDARD PUBLISHED? To understand who can get ISO Certification it is important to know how an ISO Standard is published. ISO prepares the standards with consultation of many experts of that specific industry from all over the world. These standards are then tested for the effectiveness and is published after a rigorous amount of review and editing. These standards are then trained to interested ABs & CBs to perform assessment for audit and certification. CertPro updates itself with new ISO Standards that its vast client base would require to benefit them with our everlasting business relationship. WHICH ISO CERTIFICATION IS BEST? Probably this question may seem irrelevant to an expert but it would be valid for any one who is unaware of the process. ISO 9001 Certification would be the basic Management System which is simple and understandable to all and this standard is also applicable to all organizations, but as an expert we would suggest to achieve specific certifications depending upon the nature of business as this would enhance the business efficiency and effectiveness. For Example, ISO 22000 Certification is very effective when it comes to food safety and this would boost many critical aspects like food safety, product recall etc.


As an expert we would say it is wrong to say What are the types of ISO Certifications? We would have to classify the various certifications based on the needs or purposes that they satisfy. ISO 9001 demands requirements for Quality. ISO 22000 Certification specifies and improves food safety, ISO 45001 Certification helps to enhance health and safety compliance, ISO 14001 Certification benefits the environmental aspects. ISO has more than 22000 Standards; each serves a specific purpose and each is very crucial and effective in managing a sector.


Any organization that is interested in improving its management system can apply or achieve an ISO certification. ISO does not have restrictions on size of the company or location of the organization, but it restricts few standards that are specific to an industry and other industries are not entitled to be certified. ISO certifications have numerous guidelines that need to be followed and the scope of the certification plays an important role to decide the type of organization and the ISO certification that is applicable. ISO Certification is usually achieved by many clients due to their requirement for tenders or bids, ISO certifications are also taken by organizations that look at brand value and improving the same as this would provide a better Corporate Image in the market. ISO certifications help in achieving standard compliance in order to achieve compliance as per customer RFIs. ISO certification, as suggested by experts, would be very effective if it is achieved for self-improvement wherein complete implementation would be required and fruits of hardship would result in reduced wastage and increasing revenues. This would require keen involvement of all the members of the organization who would contribute towards achieving certification.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page